2015 VHHA Healthcare Hero Award Winners

January 7 , 2016

The Virginia Hospital and Healthcare Association Healthcare Hero Award recognizes state legislator(s) who epitomize leadership, advocacy, and dedication to the mission of VHHA in their community and the Virginia General Assembly.

We are pleased to announce the inaugural 2015 award recipients:

Delegate Terry G. Kilgore

Healthcare Hero Award_ Kilgore
Right, pictured with: Mountain States Health Alliance VP/CEO Sean McMurray (left); VHHA Regional Director of Advocacy Dave Nutter (center).

Senator Richard L. Saslaw

Healthcare Hero Award_Saslaw
Center, pictured with: Inova Health System’s Director of Advocacy & Community Relations Mike Forehand (left); Government Relations Consultant Don Harris (right).

Delegate David J. Toscano

Center, pictured with: Sentara MJH President Jonathan Davis (left); Sentara MJH VP of Foundation Ray Mishler (right).

Senator Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.

Senator Hanger Healthcare Hero 2015
Right, pictured with VHHA Board Chair and Augusta Health President and CEO Mary N. Mannix

We congratulate these legislators on their efforts to support Virginia’s health systems and hospitals!